During its 22-23 March 2018 meeting, the Council of Administration of the IIAS has established a Taskforce mandated to formulate concrete reform proposals of the governance of the IIAS, including

  • Its relations with regional groups and partners
  • Its membership structures
  • Accountability and reporting

The Taskforce is composed of the following members: Dieter Schimanke (Germany), Koichiro Agata (Japan), Reto Steiner (Switzerland), Edoardo Ongaro (EGPA), and Sofiane Sahraoui (Director General). The final report of the Taskforce is expected by early 2019.